rediscovering Lautrec

SHORT-FORM

2015

A young artist finds the fragmented body of painter Toulouse-Lautrec. To give him life, she gives him his legs and arms. As the painter comes alive, he revisits his past, rediscovers his disability, recognizes his talent and sees the changes brought by the passage of time. This trio full of magic, delicacy and humor allows the public to explore the human and sweet side of the little painter with surprising tragicomic events.

2015

A DAY AT THE MUSEUM WITH LAUTREC

The eyes that run through the brush strokes, the green pastel and the pencils on a cardboard paper, the raised legs that dance in a sudden movement of pencil ... Here we are in an exhibition of Toulouse-Lautrec, when we see a small presence that approaches the public, a living sculpture. A moment of magic, where the barriers of space-time disappear to allow the unimaginable meeting with the famous painter of Montmartre, in the middle of his works. Toulouse- Lautrec is in his own exhibition.

toulouse_FR (2) a réécrire-1.png

A NIGHT WITH LAUTREC

An artist stuck alone, by chance, in an exhibition of the French painter Henri de Toulouse-Lautrec (1864-1901), ends up finding an unusual way to spend time until discovering the output: interact with the works and installations of the Museum. A real poetic, creative and fun delirium occurs, where fragments of illustrations, photographs, animated objects and puppets give life to the universe of this little genius, to his stories and three feminine icons of the world of the art: Jane Avril, The Goulue, Yvette Guilbert. Parallel stories that cross and have as a thread the incessant pursuit of these artists for freedom through art.

CartazUmaNoitecomLautrec.jpg

2017

Nina Vogel dedicated five years of her life studying the life and work of Henri de Toulouse-Lautrec, concentrating on his circus drawings and his female friendships. Her research led her to São Paulo, Paris, Albi and finally to Santiago de Chile, where she created a puppet on the painter's human scale and tridimensionalized 12 of his drawings with characters from the circus to the scene. The result of this research is the creation of a triptych.

Research creation

Lambe-lambe Heart

A heart so big that surpasses the lines of the artist's body. She holds him wide open in her arms and invites the viewer to approach. Inside, a small inhabitant and unsuspected miniature universes reveal themselves in a journey to find what makes a heart beat.

 

ConCordis is an experience shared with only one viewer at a time. Nina Vogel creates the first Lambe-Lambe heart, a contemporary expression of the miniature animation theater invented in Brazil. This marionnetic experience without words, simply accompanied by music, invites to a sensory journey to the meeting of oneself.

An invitation to approach the other's heart and listen to yours, to tune and beat in unison, in harmony. ConCordis.

 

Creation and performance by Nina Vogel

Outside look: Irina Niculescu

Original soundtrack: John Lewandowski

New CReation

2019

CONCORDIS

3..jpeg

Discover some of the performances of Nina on stage.

actress

performances 

Since 2011

IN PROGRESS

anima

incantatorium

Following Toulouse-Lautrec, Nina Vogel continues the ANIMA series, live sculptures of illustrious artists of the past animated by her.

Nina Vogel creates a diptych about the evocative power of singing and the world of puppetry: INCANTATORIUM, the place of incantation.

En redécouvrant Lautrec

Courte-forme

2015

Une jeune artiste trouve le corps fragmenté du peintre Toulouse-Lautrec. Pour lui redonner vie, elle lui prête ses jambes et ses bras. Au fur et à mesure que le peintre s’anime, il revisite son passé, redécouvre son infirmité, reconnait son talent et constate les changements apportés par le passage du temps. Ce trio plein de magie, de délicatesse et d’humour permet au public d’explorer le côté humain et doux du petit peintre par des événements tragicomiques surprenants.

2015

UNE JOURNÉE AU MUSÉE AVEC LAUTREC

Les yeux qui parcourent les coups de pinceau, le pastel vert et les crayons sur un papier carton, les jambes élevées qui dansent dans un mouvement brusque de crayon… Nous voilà dans une exposition de Toulouse-Lautrec, lorsqu’on aperçoit une petite présence qui approche le public, une sculpture vivante. Un moment de magie, où les barrières de l’espace-temps s’effacent pour permettre l’inimaginable rencontre avec le célèbre peintre de Montmartre, au milieu de ses œuvres. Toulouse- Lautrec est dans sa propre exposition.

toulouse_FR (2) a réécrire-1.png

UNE NUIT

AVEC LAUTREC

Une artiste coincée seule, par hasard, dans une exposition du peintre français Henri de Toulouse-Lautrec (1864-1901), finit par trouver une façon inhabituelle de passer le temps jusqu’à découvrir la sortie: interagir avec les œuvres et les installations du musée. Un vrai délire poétique, créatif et amusant se produit, où des fragments d'illustrations, des photographies, des objets animés et marionnettes donnent vie à l'univers de ce petit génie, à ses histoires et à trois icônes féminines du monde de l'art: Jane Avril, La Goulue, Yvette Guilbert. Des histoires parallèles qui se croisent et ont comme fil conducteur la poursuite incessante de ces artistes pour la liberté à travers l'art.

CartazUmaNoitecomLautrec.jpg

2017

Nina Vogel a dedié cinq ans de sa vie à étudier l'œuvre et la vie d'Henri de Toulouse-Lautrec, se concentrant sur ses dessins circassiens et ses amitiés féminines. Ses recherches l'ont menée à São Paulo, Paris, Albi et enfin à Santiago du Chili, où elle a créé une marionnette à l'échelle humaine du peintre et a tridimensionné 12 de ses dessins avec des personnages du cirque à la scène. Le résultat de cette recherche est la création d'un triptyque.

Recherche-création

Cœur Lambe-Lambe

Un cœur si grand qu’il dépasse les lignes du corps de l’artiste. Elle le tient grand ouvert entre ses bras et invite le spectateur à s’approcher. À l’intérieur, un petit être et des univers miniatures insoupçonnés se révèlent dans un voyage à la rencontre de ce qui fait battre son cœur.

 

ConCordis est une expérience partagée avec un seul spectateur à la fois. Nina Vogel crée le premier cœur Lambe-Lambe, une expression contemporaine du théâtre d’animation miniature inventé au Brésil. Cette expérience marionnettique sans paroles simplement accompagnée de musique, invite à un voyage sensoriel à la rencontre de soi-même. Approcher du cœur de l’autre pour approcher son propre cœur, s’accorder et battre à l’unisson, en harmonie. ConCordis.

Création et performance de Nina Vogel

Regard extérieur: Irina Niculescu

Bande sonore original: John Lewandowski

NOUVELLE CRÉATION

2019

CONCORDIS

3..jpeg

Découvrez quelques prestations de NINA sur scène.

performances 

de comÉdienne

depuis 2011

en cours de création

 

ANIMA

 

incantatorium

À la suite de Toulouse-Lautrec, Nina Vogel poursuit la série ANIMA, des sculptures vivantes d’artistes illustres du passé animées par elle.

Nina Vogel crée un diptyque sur le pouvoir évocateur du chant et l’univers de la marionnette : INCANTATORIUM, le lieu de l’incantation.