poet of the invisible world

With her intuition, bravery and passion, Nina Vogel draws from the void the worlds that we glimpse in our dreams.

Blessed with strong intuition, Nina connects with those dreams that seek to come forth in the real world and, through the language of music, creates a gateway into substance. From this musical universe emerge the story, the characters and the décor which she designs and creates herself. An imaginary world comes to life, reflecting the deepest human aspirations. Her solo performances, both poetic and intense, blend song, puppets, costume-scenarios and dance. This trained lyric singer and actress was introduced to the art of puppeteering during an artists’ residency in Chile hosted by artist Natacha Belova — an unexpected revelation! What does Nina like best? “Breathing life into inanimate beings and creating other possible worlds,” confided the artist. The Toulouse-Lautrec marionette that earned her two scholarships of excellence from Université du Québec à Montréal is one such being that Nina brings to life.

Following Toulouse-Lautrec’s footsteps, Nina is creating the Anima series of animate sculptures featuring outstanding artists from the past which she will bring to life on stage. In the second half of 2019, Nina goes on tour between France and Canada, 'À la rencontre du coeur du monde' – a little big, crazy, puppet adventure - and introduces her new creation ConCordis, a one-by-one animation show at a time. An invitation to approach the other's heart and listen to yours. 

Nina Vogel is a magician. She creates art to reconnect us all with our inner child. Beyond her exceptional talent, it’s for the generosity of her process that she was chosen as a Mosaïque artist.  

 

 

Magali Balles

Director of the Mosaïque Art Agency

MOSAIQUE_Logo_Couleur_1,5x.jpg

Thanks to Nina Vogel's partners:  Roberta Figue, the long-time photographer-partner @robertafigue , Rosana make-up for make-up and hair @rosanamakeup , Dayane Ros for the images and video editions www.dayaneros.com

poétesse de l’invisible

Par son intuition, sa bravoure et sa passion, Nina Vogel tire du néant les mondes qui peuplent nos rêves.

Douée d’une forte intuition, elle se connecte aux rêves qui demandent à voir le jour et emploie le langage de la musique comme passerelle vers la matérialisation. De l’univers musical surgissent la fiction, les personnages et les décors, qu’elle conçoit et confectionne elle-même. Un monde imaginaire prend vie, reflet de nos aspirations profondes. Ses performances solo, poétiques et intenses, mêlent le chant, la marionnette, le costume-scénario et la danse. La chanteuse lyrique et comédienne de formation est initiée à l’art de la marionnette au cours d’une résidence artistique au Chili conduite par la plasticienne Natacha Belova – une révélation ! Ce qu’elle aime le plus ? « Donner le souffle de vie aux êtres inanimés et créer d’autres mondes possibles » confie l’artiste, dont la marionnette de Toulouse-Lautrec lui a valu deux bourses d’excellence de l’Université du Québec à Montréal.

 

À la suite de Toulouse-Lautrec, elle poursuit la série Anima, des sculptures vivantes d’artistes illustres du passé animées par elle. Au second semestre 2019, elle part en tournée entre la France et le Canada, ‘À la rencontre du cœur du monde’ - une petite grande folle aventure marionnettique - et présente sa nouvelle création ConCordis, un spectacle d’animation conçu pour un spectateur à la fois. Une invitation à approcher le coeur de l’autre et ouvrir le sien.

 

Nina Vogel est une magicienne. Elle crée de l'art pour nous reconnecter à l'enfant tapi en chacun de nous. Au-delà de son talent exceptionnel, c'est pour la générosité de sa démarche qu’elle a été choisie pour être une artiste Mosaïque.

 

 

Magali Balles

Directrice de l’Agence artistique Mosaïque

MOSAIQUE_Logo_Couleur_1,5x.jpg

Remerciements aux partenaires de Nina Vogel : Roberta Figue, la photographe-partenaire de longue date @robertafigue - Rosana make-up pour le visagisme @rosanamakeup- Dayane Ros pour les images et éditions vidéo www.dayaneros.com